Instructors

Expert Instructors:

CPAacademy instructors comprise the top experts in their respective fields. If you are interested in presenting a course for CPAacademy, please contact Scott Zarret, CPA at 303.221.4100. Click on instructors below to find their contact information and view all upcoming live webcasts.


Linkedin
Scott Abramson

Avalara
Director of Franchise and Payroll Services
scott.abramson@avalara.com
(904) 333-4564

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Brian Austin

Avalara
VP Business & Corporate Development
brian.austin@avalara.com
(707) 799-9838

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Ronald Baker

VeraSage
Founder of the VeraSage Institute
ron@verasage.com
(707) 769-0965

Professional Bio.
www.verasage.com

Verasage

Linkedin
Talha Baqar

Zoho
Program Manager, Zoho Books Advisor Program
talha@zohocorp.com
(512) 766-ZOHO

Professional Bio.
www.zoho.com

Zoho

Linkedin
Lisa Beaver

Sage
Inside Sales Engineer
lisa.beaver@sage.com
(630) 227-2000

Professional Bio.
na.sage.com

Sagelogo

Linkedin
Gerry Beyer

Texas Tech University School of Law
Governor Preston E. Smith Regents Professor of Law
gerry.beyer@ttu.edu
(806) 834-4270

Professional Bio.

Gerrylogo

Linkedin
Debbie Birkland

Tsheets
Empress of Employee Euphoria
debbie@tsheets.com
(888) 836-2720

Professional Bio.
www.tsheets.com

Tsheets

Linkedin
Gary Bong

AuditFile
Chief Financial Officer
gary@auditfile.com
(888) 502-7001

Professional Bio.
auditfile.com

Auditfilelogo

Linkedin
Jay Bornstein

Jay M. Bornstein, CPA
Independent Accounting Consultant
jay.bornstein@cpa.com
(215) 947-3125

Professional Bio.

Jaymbornstein_logo

Linkedin
John Boruvka

Iron Mountain
Vice President, Intellectual Property Management
john.boruvka@ironmountain.com
(617) 535-8301

Professional Bio.
www.IronMountain.com

Ironmountain_logo

Linkedin
Kim Boyack

IRS
Senior Stakeholder Liaison

Professional Bio.
www.irs.gov

Irs_logo

Linkedin
Rebekah Brown

Maryland Society of CPAs
Manager of Membership Development and Engagement
(800) 782-2036

Professional Bio.
www.macpa.org

Macpa_logo

Linkedin
Steven Cabrera

Avalara
Director of Tax Advisory Services

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Thomas Casey

Sage
Senior Accountant Advocate
thomas.casey@sage.com
(571) 612-6076

Professional Bio.
na.sage.com

Sagelogo

Linkedin
Ian Clyde

Avalara
National Director of Sales
ian.clyde@avalara.com
(206) 826-4900 x1089

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo
Marla Cussen

TriNet
Senior Benefits Consultant
marla.cussen@trinet.com
(941) 741-4674

Professional Bio.
www.trinet.com

Logo_trinet

Linkedin
Nancy Damato

Accountants Advisory Group, LLC
President, Senior Consultant, Marketing & Business Development
nancy@accountantsadvisory.com
(845) 265-9046

Professional Bio.
www.accountantsadvisory.com

Aag

Linkedin
Jennifer Damiano

Tsheets
Accountant Channel Director of Sales
jdamiano@tsheets.com
(888) 836-2720

Professional Bio.
www.tsheets.com

Tsheets

Linkedin
Aldor Delp

ADP
Division Vice President & General Manager
aldor.delp@adp.com
(855) 408-3751

Professional Bio.
www.adp.com

Adp_logo

Linkedin
Gerri Detweiler

NAV
Head of Market Education
gerri@nav.com
(855) 226-8388

Professional Bio.
www.nav.com

Nav

Linkedin
Diana DiBello

Vertex, Inc.
Director of Channel and Customer Support, Vertex SMB
diana.dibello@vertexsmb.com
484-595-6194

Professional Bio.
www.vertexsmb.com

Vertexsmb

Linkedin
Matt Donaldson

Expensify, Inc.
Head of Approved! Program at Expensify
partners@expensify.com
(800) 745-9064

Professional Bio.
expensify.com

Expensify

Linkedin
Rod Drury

Xero
Chief Executive / Executive Director

Professional Bio.
www.xero.com

Xero-logo

Linkedin
Hugh Duffy

Build Your Firm
Chief Marketing Officer & Co-Founder
hugh@buildyourfirm.com
(888) 999-9800 x151

Professional Bio.
www.buildyourfirm.com

Byf%20logo

Linkedin
Don Emery

Doc.It
Director of Client Solutions
demery@doc-it.com
(888) 693-6248 x6

Professional Bio.
www.doc-it.com

Doc

Linkedin
Marjorie Engle

AGH Employer Solutions
Vice President, Organizational Development and Family Business Services
marjorie.engle@aghlc.com
(316) 291-4166

Professional Bio.
aghemployersolutions.com

Agh

Linkedin
Waid Essick

Sage
Cloud Solutions Engineer
waid.essick@sage.com
(470) 275-8200 x300046

Professional Bio.
na.sage.com

Sagelogo

Linkedin
Rick Figliolia

TriNet
Professional Sales Consultant
rick.figliolia@trinet.com
(718) 954-0269

Professional Bio.
www.trinet.com

Logo_trinet

Linkedin
Geoffrey Flahardy

ExchangeRight
National Director, Private Placement Specialist
gflahardy@exchangeright.com
(866) 721-1031

Professional Bio.
exchangeright.com

Exchangeright

Linkedin
Russ Fujioka

Xero
President, Americas at Xero

Professional Bio.
www.xero.com

Xero-logo
Mario Furgiuele

Dash by Karmic Labs
EVP, Operations, Financial Product Management
mario.furgiuele@karmiclabs.com
(415) 670-9793

Professional Bio.
karmiclabs.com

Karmiclabs_logo

Linkedin
Geoffrey Gan

KBKG
Engineering Manager
geoff@kbkg.com
(877) 525-4462 x157

Professional Bio.
www.kbkg.com

Kbkg

Linkedin
Sally Glick

Sobel & Co
Principal Of The Firm And Chief Growth Strategist
sally.glick@sobel-cpa.com
(973) 994-9494 ext.159

Professional Bio.
www.sobel-cpa.com

Sobelco_logo

Linkedin
Matt Grattan

Avalara
Sr. National Director E-Commerce Sale
matthew.grattan@avalara.com
(206) 826-4900 x1138

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Robert Greenberger, CPA, PFS, AEP, MAcc

Habif, Arogeti & Wynne, LLP
Partner in Advisory Business Services Group at Habif, Arogeti & Wynne, LLP
robert.greenberger@hawcpa.com
(404) 814-4949

Professional Bio.
www.hawcpa.com

Haw

Linkedin
CJ Gregorios

TriNet
Senior Benefits Consultant
cj.gregorios@trinet.com
(941) 741-4674

Professional Bio.
www.trinet.com

Logo_trinet

Linkedin
Bob Grohs

Xero
Product Marketing Leader
bob.grohs@xero.com
(415) 806-1107

Professional Bio.
www.xero.com

Xero-logo

Linkedin
Ruth Groshon

Sage
Manager, Inside Sales
ruth.groshon@sage.com
(800) 888-9637 ext. 450153

Professional Bio.
na.sage.com

Sagelogo

Linkedin
Luis (Lou) Guerrero, MBT

KBKG
Principal, Tax Practice Leader
lou@kbkg.com
(877) 525-4462 x131

Professional Bio.
www.kbkg.com

Kbkg

Linkedin
Linda Heuer, MBA, RPA

Eide Bailly LLP
Principal and Director, Employee Benefits Division
lheuer@eidebailly.com
(612) 253-6531

Professional Bio.
www.eidebailly.com

Eb

Linkedin
Victoria Horn

Tsheets
Technical Adviser and QuickBooks Certified ProAdvisor
prosupport@tsheets.com

Professional Bio.
www.tsheets.com

Tsheets

Linkedin
Dustin Hostetler

Boomer Consulting, Inc.
Shareholder, Director of Lean Six Sigma Services
dustin.hostetler@boomer.com
(614) 288-6426

Professional Bio.
www.boomer.com

Boomer2

Linkedin
Brandon Houk

Avalara
Accountant Partnerships
brandon.houk@avalara.com
(206) 826-4900 x1571

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Michael Isaacson

Expensify, Inc.
Partner Growth Specialist, ExpensifyApproved! Program
misaacson@expensify.com
(800) 745-9064

Professional Bio.
expensify.com

Expensify

Linkedin
Malik Javed, CCSP

KBKG
Cost Segregation
malik@kbkg.com
(877) 525-4462 x136

Professional Bio.
www.kbkg.com

Kbkg

Linkedin
Greta Jensen

Tsheets
Assistant Director of Customer Experienc
greta@tsheets.com
(888) 836-2720

Professional Bio.
www.tsheets.com

Tsheets

Linkedin
Gary Kantz

VENA Solutions
Director, Financial Close And Consolidations
gkantz@venasolutions.com
(847) 962-3073

Professional Bio.
venasolutions.com

Vena-logo

Linkedin
Ty Kiisel

OnDeck
Contributing Editor
(888) 269-4246

Professional Bio.
www.ondeck.com

Ondeck_logo

Linkedin
Ed Kless

Sage
Senior Director of Partner Development and Strategy
ed.kless@sage.com
(214) 675-8792

Professional Bio.
na.sage.com

Sagelogo

Linkedin
Mark Koziel

AICPA
VP of Firm Services & Global Alliances
mkoziel@aicpa.org
(888) 777-7077

Professional Bio.
www.aicpa.org

Aicpalogo

Linkedin
Gregory Lafollette

CPA.com
Vice President Product Strategy
greg.lafollette@hq.cpa.com
(646) 233-5000

Professional Bio.
CPA.com

Cpacom_logo_

Linkedin
Heather Larson

Tsheets
Customer Experience Warrior
heather@tsheets.com
(888) 836-2720

Professional Bio.
www.tsheets.com

Tsheets

Linkedin
Shelly Lingor

HPC
Director of Operations
slingor@hpccpa.com
(904) 881-5331

Professional Bio.
hpccpa.com

Hpccpalogo

Linkedin
Mark A Loyd, CPA

Bingham Greenebaum Doll
Partner and Chair, Tax & Finance Group
mloyd@bgdlegal.com
(502) 587-3552

Professional Bio.
www.bgdlegal.com

Bingham

Linkedin
Chuck Marcouiller

Avalara
Director of Sales and Use Tax Learning
chuck.marcouiller@avalara.com
(877) 780-4848

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Michael Maroney

KBKG
Manager, Research & Development Tax Credit Services
michael.maroney@kbkg.com
(877) 525-4462 x203

Professional Bio.
www.kbkg.com

Kbkg
KayDel Marshall

IRS
Senior Stakeholder Liaison

Professional Bio.
www.irs.gov

Irs_logo

Linkedin
Asher Mathew

Avalara
Director, Strategic Alliances
asher.mathew@avalara.com
(877) 962-9437

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Tim McDanial

Rea & Associates, Inc.
Principal, Director of Business Valuations
330.722.8222

Professional Bio.
www.reacpa.com

Reaandassociates

Linkedin
Mike Milan

Finagraph
Executive Vice President
mike@finagraph.com
(206) 922-4502 X705

Professional Bio.
www.finagraph.com

Finagraph_logo

Linkedin
Matthew Miller

Viewpost
Director of Business Development
mmiller@viewpost.com
(407) 949-0087

Professional Bio.
Viewpost.com

Viewpost_logo

Linkedin
Jeremy Milo

Bloomberg BNA
Senior Technical Tax Analyst
jmilo@bna.com
(800) 424-2938

Professional Bio.
www.bnasoftware.com

Bna_logo

Linkedin
Roger Mongeon

Doc.It
Vice President of Sales
rmongeon@doc-it.com
(888) 693-6248 x4

Professional Bio.
www.doc-it.com

Doc

Linkedin
Nathan Mote

Citrix ShareFile
Associate Product Marketing Manager
nathan.mote@citrix.com
(919) 324-6658

Professional Bio.
www.sharefile.com

Citrixsharefilescreen

Linkedin
Charles Nagel

Qvinci Software
CEO, COO, Executive Vice-president,
charlesn@qvinci.com
(800) 224-5157

Professional Bio.
www.qvinci.com

Qvinci

Linkedin
David Oliver MCIM

myfirmsapp.com
VP International Marketing & Communications
davido@myfirmsapp.com
(347) 748-9098

Professional Bio.
www.myfirmsapp.co.uk

Myfirmsapp

Linkedin
Gary Olynik CPA, CMA

Sage
Accountant Advocate, Sage Accountant Solutions
gary.olynik@sage.com
(604) 207-3407

Professional Bio.
na.sage.com

Sagelogo

Linkedin
Justin O'Neill

Tallie
Director of Business Development
justin@tallie.com
(415) 592-5935

Professional Bio.
tallie.com

Tallie_logo

Linkedin
Frank Orofino

OnDeck
Director of Accountant Advisor Program
forofino@ondeck.com
(973) 437-7352

Professional Bio.
www.ondeck.com

Ondeck_logo
Christian Payne

Kellogg & Andelson
President and Chief Executive Officer
cpayne@k-a.com
+1.818.971.5100

Professional Bio.
www.sbtaxcredit.com

Ka

Linkedin
Scott Peterson

Avalara
Director of Governmental Affairs at Avalara
scott.peterson@avalara.com
(615) 598-4337

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Chris Pierson

Viewpost
EVP General Counsel & Chief Security Officer
cpierson@viewpost.com
(407) 949-0087

Professional Bio.
Viewpost.com

Viewpost_logo

Linkedin
Matt Plank

Zenefits
Director of Strategic Partnerships
mplank@zenefits.com
(916) 532-7860

Professional Bio.
www.zenefits.com

Zenefits

Linkedin
Ed Pratt

Zenwork, Inc
Vice President of Business Development
ed@zenwork.com
(479) 935-1722

Professional Bio.
www.zenwork.com

Zenwork

Linkedin
Eddie Price, CCSP

KBKG
Director of Cost Segregation
eddie.price@kbkg.com
(877) 525-4462 x201

Professional Bio.
www.kbkg.com

Kbkg

Linkedin
Robert Reid

Intacct Corporation
Chief Executive Officer
(408) 878-0900

Professional Bio.
us.intacct.com

Intacct_logo

Linkedin
Paul Rosen

OnDeck
Chief Sales Officer
(585) 507-6880

Professional Bio.
www.ondeck.com

Ondeck_logo

Linkedin
John Sallese

Avalara
Tax Business Consultant
(855) 259-3274

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Jason Sanks

Tax Credit Co.
Director, Training Incentives
(323) 927-0744

Professional Bio.
www.taxcreditco.com

Tax-credit-co-logo

Linkedin
Peter J. Scalise

Prager Metis CPAs, LLC
Federal Tax Credits & Incentives Practice Leader
pscalise@pragermetis.com
(212) 835-2211

Professional Bio.
www.pragermetis.com

Pm

Linkedin
Valbon Shaboni

method:CRM
Director of Education
valbon@method.me
(888) 925-6238 ext. 715

Professional Bio.
www.method.me

Logo-method-crm-darkblue-blue-crm-transparent

Linkedin
Saad Shahzad

Gusto
Head of Channel Sales
saad@gusto.com
(415) 408-5574

Professional Bio.
www.gusto.com

Gusto-lockup-horizontal-rbg-berry

Linkedin
Kevin Sharma

Doc.It
Sales & Marketing Manager
ksharma@doc-it.com
(855) 940-5200 Ext. 3003

Professional Bio.
www.doc-it.com

Doc

Linkedin
Danny Shaw

SkuVault
Director of Business Development
danny@skuvault.com
(502) 276-9296

Professional Bio.
www.skuvault.com

Skuvault_logo

Linkedin
Alex Sonkin

Advanced Tax Planning Institute
Founder, Advanced Tax Planning Institute Managing Member, Lombardi Group
asonkin@teamlombardi.com
(760) 602-0832

Professional Bio.
www.myperfectclient.com

Advancedtax

Linkedin
Casey Thomas

HireAthena
Customer Success Manager
casey@scalus.com
(619) 602-4821

Professional Bio.
www.scalus.com

Scalus_logo

Linkedin
David Tulkin

Fundbox
Sr. Business Development Manager
david.tulkin@fundbox.com
(415) 278-9841

Professional Bio.
www.fundbox.com

Fundbox_logo

Linkedin
Ian Vacin

Karbon
Vice President Of Product Marketing
ian@karbonhq.com
(510) 517-6267

Professional Bio.
karbonhq.com

Karbon_logo
Stephen Whitlock

IRS
Director of Office of Professional Responsibility

Professional Bio.
www.irs.gov

Irs_logo

Linkedin
Mark Wilhelm

Avalara
Director, Program Management
mark.wilhelm@avalara.com
(206) 465-5198

Professional Bio.
www.avalara.com

Avalaralogo

Linkedin
Chuck Wilson

Doc.It
Productivity and Change Management Specialist
cwilson@doc-it.com
(888) 693-6248 x9

Professional Bio.
www.doc-it.com

Doc

Linkedin
Tara Wolckenhauer

ADP
Division Vice President of Human Resources
tara.wolckenhauer@adp.com
(855) 408-3751

Professional Bio.
www.adp.com

Adp_logo

Linkedin
Steven Wrappe

KPMG LLP
National Leader for Transfer Pricing Dispute Resolution
swrappe@kpmg.com
(202) 533-3077

Professional Bio.
www.kpmg.com

Kpmg2

Linkedin
Chad Wright

Sageworks, Inc.
Associations and Strategic Relationships Director at Sageworks
chad.wright@sageworks.com
(866) 603-7029

Professional Bio.
www.sageworks.com

Sageworks-logo

Linkedin
Markus Zirn

Workato
VP of Business Development
markus@workato.com
(844) 469-6752

Professional Bio.
www.workato.com

Workato_company%20logo